Meet the Chief of Defence Staff, the Service Chiefs, Chief of Staff and the Force Sergeant Major
Lt Gen OB Akwa
Chief of The Defence Staff
Maj Gen A Ayamdo
Chief of The Army Staff
Rear Adm PK Faidoo
Chief of The Naval Staff
AVM MT Nagai
Chief of The Air Staff
CWO Barker R
Force Sergeant Major

Featured News Articles

September 19, 2017

Lt Col Pantoah Takes Over Command of 66 Artillery Regiment

  12 September 2017. A handing and taking over parade has been held for Lieutenant Colonel Selorm Kwesi Amengo who handed over command and responsibilities of […]
September 19, 2017

66 Artillery Regiment WO’s Mess Organize Reaffirmation and Elevation

  17 August 2017.    The 66 Artillery Regiment WO’s and NCO’s Mess has organized a reaffirmation and elevation for newly promoted Sergeant, Staff Sergeant and Warrant […]
September 11, 2017

MATS Commissions 10-Unit Other Rank Accommodation Block

8 September 2017.    A tape-cutting ceremony took place on Friday 8 September 2017 at Military Academy and Training School in Teshie to commission a 10-unit Other […]

Emergency Contacts

Want to be a Military Personnel?

Upcoming Events

  • EX United Accord 17 -> 19 - 30 May 17
  • EX Obangame -> 23 May 17
  • Promex BFT -> 26 May 17
  • EX Tigers Path -> 2 - 7 June 17
  • YOC 1_17 -> June to Nov 17

Contact Us

  • The Director of Public Relations
    Directorate of Public Relations
    General Headquarters
    Burma Camp - Accra

    Director of Public Relations:
    Col Eric Aggrey-Quashie

    Telephone: +233-30-277-5665
    Fax: +233-30-277-2241
    Email: info@gafonline.mil.gh

Armed Forces Council

  • HE Alhaji Mahamudu Bawumia
  • Hon Dominic Nitiwul
  • Hon Ambrose Dery
  • Hon Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey
  • Dr Evans A Dzikum
  • Lt Gen OB Akwa
  • Maj Gen WA Ayamdo
  • Rear Adm PK Faidoo
  • Air Vice Marshal MN Nagai
  • Brig Gen RO Sackey (rtd)
  • Col CB Ankomah-Danso (rtd)
  • CWO Barkar R